Saving custom workspace layouts

Saving custom workspace layouts

Dreamweaver lets you save and restore different panel sets so that you can customize your workspace for different activities. When you save a workspace layout, Dreamweaver remembers the panels in the specified layout, as well as other attributes such as the positions and sizes of the panels, their collapsed or expanded states, and the position and size of the application window.

To save a custom workspace layout:

  1. Arrange the panels as desired.
  2. Select Window > Workspace Layout > Save Current.
  3. Enter a name for the layout and click OK.

To switch to another custom workspace layout:

  • Select Window > Workspace Layout, and select your custom layout.

To rename or delete a custom workspace layout:

  1. Select Window > Workspace Layout > Manage.
  2. Select a layout and do one of the following:
    • To rename a layout, click the Rename button, enter a new layout name, and click OK.
    • To delete a layout, click the Delete button.
  3. Click OK.

Related topics

  • Using panels and panel groups
  • Choosing the workspace layout (Windows only)
  • Displaying tabbed documents (Macintosh)


Getting Started with Dreamweaver
Dreamweaver Basics
Exploring the Workspace
Setting Up a Dreamweaver Site
Working with Dreamweaver Sites
Laying Out Pages
Adding Content to Pages
Working with Page Code
Preparing to Build Dynamic Sites
Making Pages Dynamic
Developing Applications Rapidly
 
ASPTreeView.com
 
Evaluation has ДБјexpired.
Info...