Setting the Manage Sites dialog box options

Setting the Manage Sites dialog box options

The purpose of this dialog box is to let you create a new site, edit a site, duplicate a site, remove a site, or import or export a site.

To create, edit, or delete a site:

  1. Select a site from the window.
  2. Click a button to select one of the options:

    New enables you to create a new site.

    For more information, see Setting up a new Dreamweaver site.

    Edit enables you to edit an existing site.

    For more information, see Editing settings for a Dreamweaver site.

    Duplicate creates a copy of the site you selected.

    The copy appears in the site list window.

    Remove deletes the selected site.

    Dreamweaver alerts you that you cannot undo this action.

    Export enables you to save the exported site as an XML file.

    For more information, see Importing and exporting sites.

    Import enables you to select an XML file for a site to import.

    For more information, see Importing and exporting sites.

  3. Click Done to close the dialog box.



Getting Started with Dreamweaver
Dreamweaver Basics
Exploring the Workspace
Setting Up a Dreamweaver Site
Working with Dreamweaver Sites
Laying Out Pages
Adding Content to Pages
Working with Page Code
Preparing to Build Dynamic Sites
Making Pages Dynamic
Developing Applications Rapidly
 
ASPTreeView.com
 
Evaluation has НМЦґИіexpired.
Info...