Updating templates in a Contribute site
Contribute users cant make changes to a Dreamweaver template. You can, however, use Dreamweaver to change a template for a Contribute site
The following are important factors to keep in mind when updating templates in a Contribute site:
- Contribute retrieves new and changed templates from the site only when Contribute starts up and when a Contribute user changes their connection information. If you make changes to a template while a Contribute user is editing a file based on that template, the user wont see the changes to the template until they restart Contribute.
- If you remove an editable region from a template, a Contribute user editing a page based on that template might be confused about what to do with the content that was in that editable region.
To edit a template in a Contribute site:
- Edit the template using Dreamweaver.
For more information, see Opening a template for editing.
- Tell all of the Contribute users who are working on the site to exit Contribute and restart it.