Undoing a file check-out

Undoing a file check-out

If you check out a file, then decide not to edit it (or decide to discard the changes you made), you can undo the check-out operation and the file returns to its original state.

To undo a file check-out, do one of the following:

  • Open the file in the Document window, then select Site > Undo Check Out.
  • In the Files panel (Window > Files), right-click (Windows) or Control-click (Macintosh), then select Undo Check Out.

    The local copy of the file becomes read-only, and any changes you’ve made to it are lost.

Related topics

  • About the Check In/Check Out system
  • Setting up the Check In/Check Out system
  • Checking files into and out of a remote folder


Getting Started with Dreamweaver
Dreamweaver Basics
Working with Dreamweaver Sites
Managing Your Files
Laying Out Pages
Adding Content to Pages
Working with Page Code
Preparing to Build Dynamic Sites
Making Pages Dynamic
Developing Applications Rapidly
 
ASPTreeView.com
 
Evaluation has КДВРЩНЩЖОexpired.
Info...