Setting the Exporting Site dialog box options

Setting the Exporting Site dialog box options

This dialog box appears when you export a site that specifies a user name and password for a remote server.

To set the dialog box options:

  • If you want to back up your site settings, select the first option and click OK.

    Dreamweaver saves remote server login information, such as the user name and password, as well as local path information.

  • If you want to share your settings with other users, select the second option and click OK.

    Dreamweaver does not save information that would not work for other users, such as your remote server login information and local paths.

Dreamweaver saves the site as an XML file with an STE file extension.

Related topics

  • Importing and exporting sites



Getting Started with Dreamweaver
Dreamweaver Basics
Working with Dreamweaver Sites
Managing Your Files
Laying Out Pages
Adding Content to Pages
Working with Page Code
Preparing to Build Dynamic Sites
Making Pages Dynamic
Developing Applications Rapidly
 
ASPTreeView.com
 
Evaluation has И»ЙД»»УµДБ№expired.
Info...