Rolling back files (Contribute users)

Rolling back files (Contribute users)

Dreamweaver automatically saves multiple versions of a document when you have Contribute compatibility enabled. To enable Contribute compatibility, see Preparing a site for use with Contribute.

File rollback must also be enabled in Contribute’s administrative settings. For more information, see Administering Contribute.

To roll back to a previous version of a file:

  1. Right-click (Windows) or Control-click (Macintosh) a file in the Files panel.
  2. Select Roll Back Page.

    If there is any previous version of the page to roll back, the Rollback dialog box appears.

  3. Select the version of the page you want to roll back to and click Roll Back.

Related topics

  • Deleting, moving, or renaming a remote file in a Contribute site


Getting Started with Dreamweaver
Dreamweaver Basics
Working with Dreamweaver Sites
Managing Your Files
Laying Out Pages
Adding Content to Pages
Working with Page Code
Preparing to Build Dynamic Sites
Making Pages Dynamic
Developing Applications Rapidly
 
ASPTreeView.com
 
Evaluation has ОДёѕКѕЅexpired.
Info...