System.Diagnostics (system.dll)enum

This enumeration represents an event log entry's severity level. Error indicates that the message contains an error. SuccessAudit and FailureAudit indicate that an audited access attempt, such as a user logon, has succeeded or failed. Information represents that a significant operation, such as starting or stopping a service, has taken place. Warning indicates that a problem has occurred. Warnings are not as serious as Errors, but they should be investigated and resolved whenever possible, so your log does not fill up with warning messages.

public enum EventLogEntryType {
   Error = 1,
   Warning = 2,
   Information = 4,
   SuccessAudit = 8,
   FailureAudit = 16


System.Object System.ValueType System.Enum(System.IComparable, System.IFormattable, System.IConvertible) EventLogEntryType

Returned By


Passed To

EventLog.WriteEntry( )

    Part II: Programming with the .NET Framework
    Part IV: API Quick Reference
    Chapter 26. System