Deleted Items

An Outlook folder that stores items that you have deleted. You can open this folder to retrieve items, such as email messages, that were deleted by mistake.

distribution list

A group of email recipients. If you frequently send emails to a particular group of people, you can add those people to a distribution list. Then, when you want to send a message to that group, rather than selecting each individual as a recipient, you select that distribution list. The message is sent to all individuals in the distribution list.


A message you have created but are not yet ready to send. You can save the message (in the Drafts folder) and send it later.


An Outlook folder that stores messages you have created but not yet sent. If you don't complete a message, you can save it in the Drafts folder, go back later and finish it, and then send the message.