Deleting a Contact



In the contact list, select the contact that you want to delete.


Click the Delete button in the main Outlook toolbar.


The contact is deleted.


If you find that your contact list is growing too big, you can weed out contacts you no longer need. For example, suppose one of your contacts at a supplier leaves the company. Because his contact information is no longer valid, it can be deleted.


Undoing the Deletion

Outlook does not prompt you to confirm the deletion. If you delete a contact by mistake, open the Edit menu and choose Undo to undo the deletion. Alternatively, retrieve the item from the Deleted Items folder (see "Undeleting an Item" in Part 3, "Reading and Handling E-mail Messages").