Task 10: Undeleting a File



Double-click the Recycle Bin icon on your desktop.


In the Recycle Bin window that appears, you see all the files, programs, and folders you have deleted. Select the file(s) or folder(s) you want to undelete.


Click the Restore this item link. The file(s) or folder(s) are moved from the Recycle Bin to their original locations.


Click the Close button to close the Recycle Bin.


Sometimes you will delete a file or folder by mistake. If you make a mistake, you can retrieve the file or folder from the Recycle Bin (as long as the Recycle Bin has not been emptied) and return it to its original location.


Clean Out the Recycle Bin

If you want to permanently delete the files in the Recycle Bin, you can empty it. Double-click the Recycle Bin icon and make sure that it doesn't contain anything you need to save. Then click the Empty the Recycle Bin link. Windows displays the Confirm Multiple File Delete dialog box; click Yes to empty the Recycle Bin.