Task 9: Deleting Messages



In the Outlook Express window, select the message you want to delete.


Click the Delete button.


The message is removed from the Inbox and placed in the Deleted Items folder. You can open this folder by clicking it to confirm the deletion.


As part of keeping your Inbox uncluttered, you can delete messages. When you delete a message, it is not deleted, but moved to the Deleted Items folder. You can retrieve any messages if you accidentally delete them.


Undelete a Message

To undelete a message, open the Deleted Items folder, select the message, and then move it to another folder. See Task 14, "Moving Messages," for help on moving messages.


Delete from Mail Window

You can also delete a message after reading it, while the mail window is open. To do so, click the Delete button in the mail window.