Setting the Log Out User dialog box options
The purpose of this dialog box is to log out a user and clear the session variable created when the user logged in.
You can invoke the Log Out User server behavior when the user clicks a link or when a specific page loads.
To set the dialog box options:
- If you selected text or an image to serve as a log-out link, specify a page to open when the user clicks the link.
The page is usually a "goodbye" or "thank you" page.
- If you want to log out a user when the page loads, select the Log Out When Page Loads option.
- Click OK.
Dreamweaver adds the server behavior to the page.