About customizing Dreamweaver in multiuser systems

About customizing Dreamweaver in multiuser systems

You can customize Dreamweaver to suit your needs even in a multiuser operating system such as Windows XP or Mac OS X.

Dreamweaver prevents any user’s customized configuration from affecting any other user’s customized configuration. To accomplish this goal, the first time you run Dreamweaver in one of the multiuser operating systems that it recognizes, the application creates copies of a variety of configuration files for you. These user configuration files are stored in a folder belonging to you.

For example, in Windows XP they’re stored in C:\Documents and Settings\username\Application Data\Macromedia\Dreamweaver 8\Configuration (which may be inside a hidden folder).

In Mac OS X they’re stored inside your Home folder; specifically, in Users/username/Library/Application Support/Macromedia/Dreamweaver 8/Configuration.

If you reinstall or upgrade Dreamweaver, Dreamweaver automatically makes backup copies of existing user configuration files, so that if you’ve customized those files by hand, you still have access to the changes you made.

Related topics

  • Dreamweaver customizing basics


Getting Started with Dreamweaver
Dreamweaver Basics
Exploring the Workspace
Setting Up a Dreamweaver Site
Working with Dreamweaver Sites
Laying Out Pages
Adding Content to Pages
Working with Page Code
Preparing to Build Dynamic Sites
Making Pages Dynamic
Developing Applications Rapidly
 
ASPTreeView.com
 
Evaluation has єГБexpired.
Info...