Enabling and disabling site cloaking

Enabling and disabling site cloaking

Site cloaking is enabled by default. You can disable cloaking permanently or just temporarily to perform an operation on all files, including cloaked files. When you disable site cloaking, all cloaked files are uncloaked. When you enable site cloaking again, any previously cloaked files become cloaked again.

To enable or disable site cloaking:

  1. In the Files panel (Window > Files), select a select a site from the pop-up menu where the current site, server, or drive appears.
  2. Select a file or folder.
  3. Right-click (Windows) or Control-click (Macintosh), then do one of the following:
    • Select Enable/Disable Cloaking.
    • Select Settings, then select Cloaking from the category list on the left in the Advanced Site Definition dialog box. Select or deselect Enable Cloaking, then click OK.

Cloaking is enabled or disabled for the site.

Related topics

  • About site cloaking
  • Cloaking and uncloaking site folders
  • Cloaking and uncloaking specific file types
  • Uncloaking all folders and files


Getting Started with Dreamweaver
Dreamweaver Basics
Working with Dreamweaver Sites
Managing Your Files
Laying Out Pages
Adding Content to Pages
Working with Page Code
Preparing to Build Dynamic Sites
Making Pages Dynamic
Developing Applications Rapidly
 
ASPTreeView.com
 
Evaluation has ФЛХЩёИЩЖЗexpired.
Info...