Uncloaking all folders and files

Uncloaking all folders and files

You can uncloak all folders and files in a site at the same time. This action cannot be undone; there is no way to re-cloak all items that were previously cloaked. You have to re-cloak items individually.

To uncloak all folders and files within a site:

  1. In the Files panel (Window > Files), select a select a site that has site cloaking enabled from the pop-up menu where the current site, server, or drive appears.
  2. Select any file or folder in that site.
  3. Right-click (Windows) or Control-click (Macintosh), then select Cloaking > Uncloak All.

The red lines through folder and file icons disappear, indicating that all files and folders in the site are uncloaked.

Related topics

  • About site cloaking
  • Enabling and disabling site cloaking
  • Cloaking and uncloaking site folders
  • Cloaking and uncloaking specific file types


Getting Started with Dreamweaver
Dreamweaver Basics
Working with Dreamweaver Sites
Managing Your Files
Laying Out Pages
Adding Content to Pages
Working with Page Code
Preparing to Build Dynamic Sites
Making Pages Dynamic
Developing Applications Rapidly
 
ASPTreeView.com
 
Evaluation has ЕШДВИУП¶¶Вexpired.
Info...